Why do we bowl???

• Thread starter USABowlerPennsylvania
  • Start date
U

USABowlerPennsylvania

Hey,
Haylo everyone. Yet another post from your American Counterpart... Just wanted to know why everyone picked up bowling and how.

Bowling is and has always been my secondary sport...I took it up in the offseason for cricket back in 1997. I kept it up since then and only got a bit serious about it back in 2001. I have been bowling competitive for 2 years now.

ive bin bowling since i was about hrmmm 7 LOL ..... and i started interecenter when i was 9.. and im now 15 so i bin bowling for about 8 years :shock: .. i started because of my mum.. she did it before i was born and she was doin it when i was in her tummy... thats how i started to bowl

Ever since i was born i have been in a bowling centre so just growing up around it coz ur oldies do it i think automatically ur gonna try it or at least get into the sport.

I started bowling when i was 10 so i have been going for 5 years and dont regret takin up the sport one bit! :D :D

cyaz!

why do i bowl??? well thanx to my entire family thats why. I've been bowling since i was 3 and i will be 17 soon sooooo about 14 years, and i love, but on the odd occasion i bowl shithouse then i say stupid things, but i will alwayz love this SPORT

later

I started bowling almost 4 years ago when i was 12 in a little kiddies league. Since then my average has gone up about 20 pins a year and i just cant stop wanting to bowl...

...Oh and being a leftie helps :p.

Dave.

i started bowling after seeing it on tv when i was 4 and telling my dad " I wanna do this!!! "
so this year will be my 15th at it (4th year of bowling seriously) and i don't see myself quitting anytime soon (even after the weekend :oops: :oops: :oops: )

later :twisted: :p :twisted:

well i been bowling since i was 9.
started becoz my godparents managed the bowl here in alice and just didnt stop.
this yr is my 5th yr at nats and im 16, ill b 17 in october.