UPCOMING JUNIOR AND YOUTH TOURNAMENTS!!!!!!!!!

J

Jenn Star

Hey all,

I am new to this so I was just wondering if you could tell me when the tournaments are this year and what they are called.

Thanks

hey.
your best bet to find out all the tournaments would be to ask your local association i think (they MAY have tournament info). if not, check your local bowling centre for entry forms or just ask someone in the shield team from VIC.. they will be able to give you plenty of info im sure...
the main ones (for me anyway) are:
state (NSW is at easter)
nationals (july school holidays)
syd cup (end of september)
sharp (mid/late october)

tho im sure theres plenty more in VIC.. so ask some1 from down there is my best advice...

hope that helps ya
icon_biggrin.gif
icon_biggrin.gif

bye
icon_biggrin.gif

Hey, here are some dates for tournaments that we were given. Hope they are right:
ACT Championships 2nd & 3rd March

Orange Championships 9th & 10th March

Maitland Championships 16th & 17th March

NSW State 29th, 30th, 31st march & 1st April

Australian Youth Team Roll Offs 13th & 14th April (Mentone Bowl Victoria)

Youth Sprint 28th April (Blacktown Bowl)

Canberra Championships 4th & 5th, 11th & 12th May

Sydney Championships 8th, 9th & 10th June

Australian Junior National Championships from 22nd June till 14th July

Illawarra Championships 3rd 4th 10th & 11th August

Adelaide Under 23 17th & 18th August

Penrith Youth Open 7th & 8th September

Melbourne Youth 14th & 15th September

Junior Sydney Cup 5th, 6th & 7th of October

Orange Cup 9th & 10th November

Parramatta Sprint (under 21) 24th November

icon_rolleyes.gif

Is the Parramatta Sprint part of the AMF tournaments that Warren Stewart was handing out forms to at the Sydney Youth Masters earlier this year?

If so, is it really under 21's? Seems kind of unfair, having 3 out of 4 tournaments under 23's, then having the last one under 21's.

Cam...